The Epilogue (aka self indulgence)

To my friends (and family) and the rest of the 400+ readers I had at my high point:

Thanks for reading. I hope that I made the election a little more entertaining for you. As you should all know at this point, our new president elect is Barack Obama. He’s coming into this office with a lot of problems to face, but I have faith that he will have plenty of courage and fortitude to do everything in his power to right what’s wrong in our nation. All we need to do is show a little faith. I think we’re capable of that. 

I have truly enjoyed writing this blog. It may have stemmed from the frustration brought on by election coverage, but in the end self-expression allowed some breathing room and perspective. I encourage all of you to blog…just don’t be one of those shabby bloggers that pretends to know serious facts and is really just making them up. We all knew this site was a joke, and that’s what made it fun. 

xoxo.

Leave a Reply

