Coming soon…get excited!

Hello all,

I don’t think that it’s any big secret that I’m pro-Obama. We’ve all seen the Obama bag, the Obama pin, the Obama yard sign, the Obama tattoo (just kidding, conservative and easily offended relatives), etc. But one thing I don’t think I’ve made clear enough is that I’m anti-McCain. In my mind, he is easily confused with a dinosaur, because he is just as scary and just as old. I’m not a big fan of scaly things, and therefore not a fan of dinosaurs of McCain. But I’m so TIRED of the election. It’s just not fun anymore. It’s getting too real, even for Stewart and Colbert. So I decided to create something that might make the election a little more bearable, perhaps even humorous. 

Recently, I purchased a book called 72 Things Younger Than John McCain. It is a riot. The much-less-partisan author is the creator of www.thingsyoungerthanmccain.com, the inspiration for my blog. After much thought, I have decided to make a list of the 72 people I feel would be a better president than McCain. 

Over the coming weeks (starting on Wednesday, October 15), I will be working my way up the list, from #72 to #1(spoiler: not Obama) at three per day until Halloween, when it will increase. Be warned, I will not discriminate against candidates who are a) not from the US, b) not of appropriate age or experience, or c) not real.

This is going to be fun.

2 responses to “Coming soon…get excited!

  1. I like your banner, it makes me smile.

  2. Yes! It is going to be fun. I’m excited 🙂

Leave a Reply

